Interview Questions

1. How many SQL Server log files can be retained in the SQL Server error logs be the default?

By default, there are seven SQL Server error logs; Errorlog and Errorlog.1 through Errorlog.6. The name of the current, most recent log is Errorlog with no extension. The log is re-created every time that you restart SQL Server. When the Errorlog file is re-created, the previous log is renamed to Errorlog.1, and the next previous log (Errorlog.1) is renamed to Errorlog.2, and so on. Errorlog.6 is deleted.

By Expert User 2 0
Is this helpful? Yes No

Submit an interview question

Submitted questions and answers are subject to review and editing, and may or may not be selected for posting, at the sole discretion of w3Sniff.

Get Started


Leave a Comment

Check out more interview questions

Based on your skills

MS SQL Server

1881136 1720 23 859


48267 92 0 46


39264 72 1 36